Please rotate your device

Team CS: Architect of the Year

Press release

Team CS is Architect of the Year 2014. The award is given to show praise for architects who have shown an exceptional recent achievement. This is done particularly with the goal to emphasize and appreciate the professional approach and the power for innovation of Dutch architectural practices.

The award was innitiated in 2007 by ArchitectenWerk. In this year’s edition the jury (Bernard Colenbrander, Sylvia Pijnenborg en Ronald Rietveld) gave the award Architect of the Year to Team CS – the cooperation between Benthem Crouwel Architecten, MVSA Meyer en Van Schooten Architecten, West8 – for the achievement of station Rotterdam Centraal. “Starting a new office for one big project, with use of specific knowledge and the power of separate team members: this possible is sometimes also necessary,” says the jury.

More information about the award on ArchitectenWeb

Team CS: Architect of the Year